I Support the ‘Ban Bossy’ Movement

When a little boy asserts himself, he’s called a “leader.” Yet when a little girl does the same, she risks being branded “bossy.” –Ban Bossy

They started this campaign and, what do you know, all sexists around the globe unite their trolling force and label these powerful women in the video, for instance, as “cunts” and whatever other colorful names you can think of — reminding us EXACTLY why we need these movements. It’s not about banning a word; it’s about banning labels that keep girls from climbing to the top and become LEADERS! I’m behind it.

5 comments

  1. I’ve long been a student of history and human relations. Mostly outside of formal education. Everything to date suggests that no group ever improves its lot without somehow forcing someone to give it to them. I have no loyalty to men as such, I moslty work with women and I’m far more interested in doing right than playing teams in any case. My suggestion to women, based on what I see as necessity: gather your power and seize what you want. It’s the only way.

  2. I just wanted to say my wife is also ‘bossy’, and it’s probably the only reason I can call myself an okay person. In a fairer world she would be a leader, and the world would be a better place for it.

    Her ‘bossiness’ is merely seeing the gap between the world as it should be, and the world as it is, and saying ‘I’m going to do something about this’. If she were a man, it would be called drive and bravery, because that’s what it is.

Leave a Reply

